Why I am a Christian

1242Sorting through old computer files, I came upon this answer tthe question: “Why are you a Christian?” By the date of the file, I wrote it in 2006.

It’s a hard question not because there are too few reasons, but because the opposite- not being a Christian- is so unimaginable to me!

I guess I’m a Christian because:

2000 years ago, a Man named Jesus lived, taught, died and rose. He is amazing – clearly Someone who should be followed.

I needed a solution for the problem of my wrong-doing. (In ordinary Christian cliche words, I needed salvation from sin.)

If God made me, it follows logically that he has the right to be King of my life- to dictate how I live.

Leave a Reply

