We humans are a remarkable species

It hit me today that we humans are a remarkable species:

We choose to try, even though we all know the sting of failure.sunlight-1

We choose to explain, thought we all know what it is to not be understood.

We give, not knowing if it will be appreciated.

We plant trees, literal and metaphorical, that will only be grown when we are no longer there.

We know the limits of our talents, but we sing or paint or write or build anyway.

We know rejection, but we still love.

You see, today someone called me an inspiration – while I was just doing my best within my limitations. At first, I thought I did not earn the compliment. Now I know that I do. We all do.

 

Leave a Reply

