What does love look like?

What does love look like? Here is one picture among the billions:


Huh? What do I see here that you do not?

Beneath that pale lilac pillowcase is a laptop computer. My computer is important to me, as I write better than I speak.

My mother (rightly) thinks I need to spend a little less time at the computer. She is also techno-handicapped: She can’t use a computer at all.

Yet, despite having no use for a computer herself, she covers mine with a cloth in the evening if I visit her. She does this without exception. Her reasoning is that someone may break in, and if they do not see a computer, they will not steal it. Why does she care about this machine? Because she loves me, and I care about the material on this computer.

I don’t even do that for my own computer, but she does.

A picture of love often looks very ordinary. Yet love is the most extraordinary thing in the world.

 

About Retha

Attempting to question everything, reject the bad and hold fast to the good.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

What is your opinion? (Your first comment ever on this blog will need approval before it appears to the public, do not be surprised if that happens.)

